Contact Us           


From 11 March 2015 on, Palazzo Cesi, the traditional headquarters of the Society, opens to the public on a regularly basis. Several times a week, Fondazione SOFIA Onlus is now offering guided tours through the accessible wings of the property: Starting point is the courtyard with the statues of Fr. Jordan, St. Peter and St. Paul, followed by the gallery, the library, the two chapels and the museum of the Founder in the first floor and, as a final highlight, the panorama terrace on top of the Palazzo.

The objective of this initiative is twofold: to reveal to a broader public the particular spirituality, history and artwork of the site, as well as to raise funds for the Salvatorian projects in the most disadvantaged and troubled areas of the world, by sharing with the visitors the ideal of universal charity which inspires all activities of the Salvatorian missions.

When touring the Palazzo, participants will learn about the history of the Congregation and about her prominent leaders, such as the Venerable Founder and Fr. Pancratius Pfeiffer who during the Second World War saved many people’s lives by way of hiding them in the attic.

A photo gallery is providing the visitors with a vivid and palpable idea of present-day Salvatorian activities to the benefit of the poor and marginalized, and their donations are being allocated to Salvatorian projects in Africa, Asia and Latin America.

SOFIA and ANSA, the Italian National News Agency, have produced short introductory videos: - Apre al pubblico Palazzo Cesi Armellini tra storia e arte (in Italian) - Palazzo Cesi Armellini

For further details about Palazzo Cesi, please also see the Guide to the Motherhouse:

Publications - Motherhouse

Click here for an article published by the Italian National News Agency: Apre al pubblico Palazzo Cesi Armellini (in Italian)

Franciscus Jordan


long as the Queen of heaven and earth is not everywhere praised, you dare not allow yourself a moment’s rest.

Salvatorians in the World

Albania  Australia  Austria  Belarus  Belgium  Brazil  Cameroon
Canada  Colombia  Comoros Congo  Czech_Republic  Ecuador
England Germany  Guatemala  Hungary  India  Ireland  Italy
Mexico  Montenegro Mozambique  Philippines  Poland Romania
Russia  Scotland  Slovakia Spain  Sri_Lanka  Suriname
Switzerland  Taiwan  Tanzania Ukraine  United_States  Venezuela